The Noisy Paint Box: The Colors and Sounds of Kandinsky’s Abstract Art

This book is written by Barb Rosenstock and illustrated by Mary Grandpr’e. Vasya Kandinsky was a proper boy from what looks like a very proper family. He was always not that happy as a child and always bored. Until one day his Aunt gave him a paint set and the paint made a sound he started to paint a lot and his parents thought he was crazy. His family sent him to painting classes where he was expected to draw houses and flowers. Burt Vasya didnt like drawing houses, flowers and people he wanted to draw the sounds that he drew. Time past and people started to get his abstract art and liked it. Abstract art is one of the most famous forms of art now. One connection that I made to this book is text to self, when I was younger I loved to paint but I did painting classes and didnt t like it.  I liked painting my own ideas and they were normally abstract. Another connection I made was text to the world because I think that lots of kids love painting and drawing as well, and don’t like being told what to draw. One last connection that I made was text to text because the book ‘One’ that we have read is all about colors and the circles and the art in it. I think this is a great book for all kids and that it’s really good for kids to know that this is historical fiction.Image result for the noisy paintbox

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *